Crisis Hotline Numbers:

Mental Health & Addictive Disorders


Developmental Disabilities


Board Members

The purpose of the board, on behalf of Northeast Delta HSA, is to see to it that the Authority:

1. Achieves appropriate results consistent with the mission of the agency for serving persons living in the community with mental illness, addictive disorders & developmental disabilities, consistent with the terms of the enabling legislation between Northeast Delta HSA and the Department of Health and Hospitals

2. Is consistent with the approved Northeast Delta HSA strategic plan and is fiscally responsive and

3. Avoids unacceptable risk and situations.

The Northeast Delta HSA Board establishes policy governance for its community-based programs and services relative to behavioral health, addictive disorders and developmental disability services for 12 parishes in northeast Louisiana: Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll.

The board will govern with an emphasis on 1. Outward vision rather than internal preoccupation; 2. Encouragement of diversity in viewpoints, 3. Strategic leadership rather than administrative detail, 4. Clear distinction of board and executive director roles, 5. Collective rather than individual decisions, 6. Future rather than past or present; and 7. Proactively rather than reactively.

Northeast Delta HSA Board Members

Ouachita Parish
E.H. Baker
Thelma Merrells 
Laura Nettles - Vice Chair

Morehouse Parish
Lorraine Reed

Lincoln Parish
Gina Jones
Michael Shipp - Board Chair

East Carroll Parish
Lekeisha Powell

Franklin Parish
Terri Spence

Madison Parish
Yvonne Lewis

Richland Parish
Kathy Waxman - Treasurer

West Carroll Parish
Melba Sandifer 

Union Parish
Alisa Lear - Secretary


NE Delta HSA Board meetings are open to the public. Everyone is encouraged to attend.
Meetings are held the second Tuesday of every month at the Ouachita Parish Health Unit, 1650 Desiard Street, Monroe, LA @ 5:30 p.m.